Become a Member

Interested in Becoming a Member?

The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial Hospital is a group of young professionals and community leaders who raise funds to support innovative research programs at Northwestern Memorial. Our current initiative supports novel type 1 diabetes research.

Learn more about us in our FAQs. The application period for the 2016-2017 board year is now closed.  If you are interested in learning more about becoming a member, please reach out to our membership chair

The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial
Hospital for 2016-2017:

Executive Committee Board Members
Valentina Vulcu

Elizabeth Lubbers
Executive Vice President

Rachel Sass

Ken McKee

Jessica Perez
Vice President, Philanthropy

Meg Chrisman
Vice President, Summer Lovin’

Scott McIntosh
Vice President, Membership

Scott Kennedy
Vice President, Nominating

Kyle Brown
Vice President, Program Selection

Louise Arnott
Vice President, Marketing &
Public Relations

Eric Uebelhor
Vice President, Procurement Chair

Mary Pircon
Vice President, New Members

Jessica Armburst
Vice President, Silent Auction &

Ashley Allen

Jessica Armbrust

Anusha Balaji

Kevin Coffey

Ford Culver

Jack Danilkowicz

Allie Duncan

Kyler Ferguson

Jessica Fricke

Marcy Fridman

Jared Fruland

Greg Fuhrmeister

Doug Golan

Elana Harris

Ashley Hayes

Benjamin Herman

Kayla Hogan

Gina Kaczanowski

Brian Levy

Meredith Maienza

Michelle McCloskey

Megan Ogorzalek

Jarvie Peyser

Melissa Power

Patrick Reinke

Andrew Sfreddo

Nicole Sugiyama

Patrick Teets

Nick Theisinger

Joan Vor Broker

Gil Villavicencio


Legacy membership is a new initiative for The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial Hospital that is meant to maintain a strong relationship with past members that committed three years to the Board (or two, with one being on the Executive Committee). We are thrilled to have their support as we continue to build the footprint of The Auxiliary Board.

Legacy Members:

Ryan Aprill
Dan Huml
Rick Goddard
Ed Egawa
Jamie Teets
Nella DiSanto
Amanda Crivlare
Stephanie Linder
Kelsey Scheive